A gift fixed, folded, freckled.

Today, I am thankful.

Image

For the way my heart was fixed when I got to walk and talk with a friend around Perimeter Road. Sometimes you just need some truth and someone to vent to and some endorphins running through your body.

For the folded corner of the page in my escape-relaxing-me time book. There is something luxurious about reading a novel during the middle of the day, or as I sit in my bed with my fairy lights on and my main man Amos Lee crooning in the background. I am trying to get into the habit of reading during that lag time between classes or at the start of class, instead of being sucked into the vortex of my phone. I am thankful that I am reading a book that I haven’t read since I was in third grade.  And  I love it just as much this time around. It is called Heaven to Betsy and it is delightful.

For my freckled Young Life teammate, who helps me feel less awkward when we go to talk to new tables of friends at the lunchroom. I really couldn’t do it alone!

Leave a Reply

