3 gifts in salvation

“Heaven is a wonderful place, filled with glory and grace, I want to see my savior’s face cause Heaven is a wonderful place!”

Have you ever really thought about how awesome Heaven is going to be? It is where we will come face to face with the CREATOR of the UNIVERSE! It is one of those things that I can’t start thinking about too much or else by mind feels like it’s going to explode.  Regardless, I am so thankful for the gift of salvation, and for all that comes with it:

1. No more loneliness.  I bring loneliness up a lot when I talk to friends about Clemson. Football games during my first semester were some of the loneliest times I have ever experienced. I used to dread them, because I didn’t know who I was going to sit with, whose tailgate I would be able to attend, etc.  I felt completely lost in the crowd and so incredibly alone, especially amidst the 80,000 people crammed in to the stadium.  But being aware of my loneliness helps me when I get that sinking feeling of being left out, alone, wandering.  The Lord is always by my side in those times, and I can’t wait to experience a big old bear-hug from God in Heaven.

2.  Endless  dancing! I love to dance, and I can feel God smile when I dance (as incredibly cheesy as that sounds…. seriously it is so cheesy I can hardly stand it).  It gives me so much joy, and I know that that glorifies God.

3. Seeing my family who I’ve never met. How amazing is it that I will be able to meet my grandmother, Dorothy, who I was almost named after.  My mom has never even met her! It makes my heart so thankful that the Lord wants us to be together, praising him, for eternity.

Leave a Reply

