A gift rattling, receding, reclaiming

Today I am thankful that I can drive a rattling car around the city of Clemson. No longer must I walk to Rite Aid to pick up a prescription. No longer am I stranded. Seriously, I am so thankful that I have a car, rattle and all.

I am thankful that someday, (Lord willing, of course!) I will have a son who will have a receding hairline, because my dad is bald, and you know the way those gene pools work out.  This summer I had a dream about my future family. And I named all of my children and gave them ages and personalities and eccentricities because of the names I gave them.  Branch, Scout, Winnie and baby George, I love you long time, even though you don’t exist. yet. 

Thankful that every day is a challenge to reclaim truth. Today is the best day of my life, and tomorrow will be even better. 

Leave a Reply

