3 hard Eucharisteo

Hard Eucharisteo:

being thankful for things that are really hard to be thankful for

1. Not going home for fall break. This one is hard because I really love and miss my family.  I want to see them, but I didn’t feel peace about going home.  I am thankful that I feel peace about having an adventure in Clemson/Anderson/Greenville for the break, but it is still really hard to not be with my family!

2. Singleness.  Well this is pretty personal, but it is something that I talk about a lot because I have been thinking about it a lot lately. I am thankful that I am single, because it frees me  up to focus on unique aspects of college right now: living on a hall with 40 girls, spending time with friends at TL Hanna, having the freedom of alone time and especially nap time. But it is really hard, because I still desire approval, just like any girl does.  Just have to remember my dad’s advice: “it’s not about finding the right person, it’s about becoming the right person”

3.  Half marathon training. I have decided it’s time to run a half!  January in Charleston. It’s gonna be great. But it is also really not that fun to wake up at 6 am to run. While I love the mornings, pulling the warm covers off to face the chilled morning air doesn’t really get easier over time.  But running is worth it, every single time.  So incredibly cliche, but it really does set my day off on the right foot, especially when I use my running time to have chats with God (usually out loud) about my day.

Leave a Reply

