3 gifts undervalued

Thankful for :

Hugs, hugs and more hugs. I really love hugs — physical touch is my number one love language.

Here is some evidence for why hugs are so important:

We need four hugs a day for survival. We need eight hugs a day for maintenance. We need twelve hugs a day for growth”. (Virginia Satir, a respected family therapist)

With that in mind, I started keeping track of every hug I experienced yesterday.  Hugs in the hall after class. Hugs on the sidewalk outside of the student union. Hugs in front of the ridge. Hugs in the kitchen. Hugs, hugs, hugs. I lost count somewhere around 17.

Keep on hugging, my friends! It will help your emotional growth!

 

Leave a Reply

