3 gifts in Christ

Thankful for Romans 8: 1-2. and what it means for our lives.

So now there is no condemnation for those who belong to Christ Jesus. (NIV)

Now in the Message translation:

Those who enter into Christ’s being-here-for-us no longer have to live under a continuous, low-lying black cloud.

Three gifts in Christ:

1. HE is committed to being-here-for-us:

He listens to our whisper-soft prayers for help.

He listens to me when I talk out loud in an empty car, trying to pray through my confusing feelings and overwhelming thoughts.

2.  HE delights in when we enter in to a friendship with him.  I often struggle trying to find fulfillment in a best friend, trying to find my “person” who I can go to with anything.  I love my friends, but I can put too much unhealthy pressure on a friendship.  And I end up burdening that one person with too much.

How sweet it is to talk to Jesus first:

About your grade on your Spanish test.

About your homesickness.

About planning your schedule for next semester.

He wants to listen.  And he always has the  perfect answers.  After all, he knows what is best for us!!

3.  HE rescues us from the “continuous, low-lying black cloud”. I just love that.

Leave a Reply

