3 gifts ugly-beautiful

photo-7This morning I am thankful that I have friends who care for me when I am acting ugly, canceling plans and being needy.  They are beautiful and give me grace and love when I don’t deserve it.

Thankful for guns, which aren’t necessarily ugly, but are capable of doing some pretty nasty things.  But dang it is beautiful when you hit that little orange clay pigeon as it flies through the air.

Thankful that I got to introduce my parents to the Hunger Games, because it was hilarious to watch my mom squeal and cover her face at all the ugly fighting parts, but beautiful to chat about what it means to be a hero after the movie ended. Go katniss.

Leave a Reply

