3 gifts in your savior

This week, finals week, has been one where my heart has felt heavy and it’s not just because school can be stressful and overwhelming. My heart has felt heavy because sometimes the sin and pain I see in myself and in the world is just a bit overwhelming to process. We are all so so lost without a savior, but I will tell you that I am not perfect at trusting my life to my savior at all times.  

Image
Shout out to Katie Razz for this inspiring insta!

Yet I am still thankful because even though I will never be good enough for Christ Jesus to save me, he loves us all so much anyways, and he decides that I am beautiful and lovely and worthy in his eyes.

I am thankful for the simple words in a favorite Christmas song, O Holy Night:  “The thrill of hope, the weary world rejoices” . My current state of weariness helps me identify with this–it must have been such a wondrous relief to learn of the birth of a savior and to rejoice in the release of weary hearts and tireless waiting for Christ to come and lift the sin from the world.

I am thankful for my name: Hannah Grace, because grace is what I am lacking for myself and for the world. And I believe that my name is a gift from my savior as something to live in my life.

 

(Side note:  please listen to the N*SYNC acappella version because it is AMAZING.)  

Leave a Reply

