3 gifts humble

Thankful for 4 hour car rides that turn into 7 hour traffic jams. Trust me, I wasn’t thankful for that when I was sitting in the front seat, pulling my hair out. But what came from it was humbling:  a new respect for the patience of my father, and a realization of my own shortcoming in that area.

Thankful for the question “What are your greatest weaknesses?” because it is not an easy one to answer, and it makes me think about how I am no where near perfect.

Thankful for reflection on the past year, and the feeling of being humbled by the power of the Lord to transform.

Leave a Reply

