3 gifts starry

Thankful for our homemade wooden kitchen table, a “farmhouse” table, that my dad helped some friends make in Tennessee when we first moved into this house.  It goes perfectly with the farm theme of the rooster light fixture that hangs above it, with little Christmas stars dangling from that.  And it is the greatest spot for me to sit with my coffee and oatmeal and water this morning, giving my computer a place to rest while I pour out my gratitude for an amazing Christmas break thusfar.

Thankful for the star in the Christmas display at Lessons and Carols at my old elementary and middle school.  Oh, how I wanted to be a star or an angel so badly when I was a Kindergartner. But alas, it seems that only the girls with curly blonde hair were angels or the star. And I had matty brown hair. I was Mary!

Thankful for the handmade star ornament handed out at the Christmas eve service at church, and for the people who gathered together that night to welcome the birth of the Lord our savior.

Leave a Reply

