3 gifts anticipated

At the start of the new year, I love to have goals. Not to set myself up to fail or to be burdened by expectations, but to look for adventure in life and seek simple joys in new things.

Thankful for three of my goals this year, and the anticipation of the journeys and adventures that 2013 holds:

Physical goal: be able to do a headstand! One of my friends is killer at it, and I want to learn how myself.

Relational goal: write letters. Lots and lots of letters. I think that written notes are so special, and I want to be able to spread that love and put it into practice on a weekly basis. It is also an excuse to find nice stationary.

Mental goal: Read 12 books — one for each month!

One thought on “3 gifts anticipated

  1. History of love by Nicole Krauss. It’s really good . It’s just a fun read. I loved it. Not as much as I loved seeing you. Wish we had more time to chat Love u!!

Leave a Reply

