A gift worn, given away, shared

Thankful for my purple Carhartt vest: the best impulse buy to date.  It began calling my name on Ebay one morning after class, and it has kept me warm ever since. Durable on the outside, soft on the inside.  I literally wear it almost every day. 

 

Image

 

 

Thankful for all of the clothes that don’t fit me any more, and for my mother’s vision to give them away to someone who would get better use out of them.  As in, get use out of them at all.  Thankful to let go of the years filled with anxiety that sucked the joy out of my heart and substituted love for others with obsession about myself and my life.

Thankful for laughs shared over stories and Beyonce songs in the car, which bring joy to this (typically) car-ride hater.

Leave a Reply

