3 gifts in the kitchen

Thankful for the makeshift kitchen that consists of my mini fridge, cutting board, and microwave.  That’s  all I need to create my current rotation of meals : oatmeal, spaghetti squash, brussel sprouts, salads, greek yogurt and cereal, and always peanut butter… on everything.  One exception to Spring 2014 meal plan: the absence of sweet potatoes.  After eating one almost every day for 4 months, I can hardly look at them these days.

Thankful for a real meal in a real kitchen: pesto chicken, caesar salad, noodles, squash and zucchini and bread. Nom nom nom.

Thankful for friends who open up their kitchens weekly for me to roast parsnips and brussel sprouts, and extend grace to me when I burn their oven mitts!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

