A gift on a paper, in a person, in a picture

ADM. (Ay, dios mio!) It has been far too since I have written. Last Wednesday, I flew to DC for 5 days for the National Prayer Breakfast. If you wanna know more about that, you can read up on it here: http://www.nslforum.org/#!national-prayer-breakfast/c1fbn  (It does a better job describing than I could ever do).

Thankful for the first sentence on page one of my snow day read: “Late in the winter of my seventeenth year, my mom decided I was depressed…” name that book! (Answer: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green).  My brother Zach read it in less than a day, so you could say that I am pumped to get started.

Thankful for a Sweet Leaf father-daughter lunch date last Sunday, and the humility and vulnerability of my dad.  He is the best man I know, and I am grateful for the stage of friendship we have reached. I never would have expected my dad to share his insecurities with me.

Thankful for beautiful downtown Annapolis and beautiful Alex! Reuniting with friends is the best.Image

Leave a Reply

