3 gifts of his promises

Thankful for the promise of hope for the future, even when I am starting to feel like the cliched college student who simply doesn’t know what to do with her life.

Thankful for the bright promise of new leaders to be placed on team TL Hanna on Wednesday, and for a team selfie that is excited to add a few more faces.

 IMG_0618

Thankful that all of God is more than enough for all of me.  Today I am feeling that anxiety about all of the doing and the to-do listing and the being late and leaving early to things.  So I am thankful that my strength will not carry me through or give me rest or give me energy. The Lord promises: James 1: 6 “But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind.” Today, I choose to believe that the Lord will carry me through my day. 

Leave a Reply

