3 gifts found in community

Thankful for the small, sweet community I came home to —  these precious girls who received me with tremendous warmth and joy.  I’m a big fan of living under the same roof as them, going on long walks, having Cinco de Mayo fiestas, and sharing my parents with them.  It is such a blessing to live with a family that has beautiful cycles of different people being a part of our household.

IMG_3653

 

Thankful for Bread and Wine by Shauna Niequist, which I read again this week, and which inspires me to cook for the people that I love and build community through gathering them around the table.

Thankful for a Little Free Library I stumbled across on a walk. Books and sweet neighbors–bliss!

IMG_0801

Leave a Reply

