A gift worn, white, whispered

Thankful for my whisper soft, often worn and well-loved white eyelet nightgown. I’m all about rest this summer, as you may have gathered from my recent posts.  My days are simple, joyful and restful.  And I still am so beat by the end of the afternoon that I change into the little white summer dress and fall on top of my soft white duvet for a late afternoon, sun soaked nap.  After months and months of going and pushing through and doing, I am stopping and resting and front-porch sitting. I am thankful, because my parents are supportive and loving through this time of rest. I think, just like all parents, they love seeing their child happy, and perhaps are grateful that I am also weeding the front beds and sweeping the kitchen on a daily basis.  

Leave a Reply

