3 gifts in today’s work

Wednesday was May 28th, which was the day on the Joy Dare calendar for three gifts in today’s work.  I’m not working in an office or on schoolwork every day, but I still find meaningful ways to work and rest in each day. 

Thankful for the coffee shop time my mom and I schedule each week to spend together on Wednesday mornings.  This week, she wrote notes and worked on a spiritual direction paper, and I compiled a list of coffee shops in the area for us to visit and wrote a blog post.  Nice to check that off my list.

Thankful for the hard work and relief in finally tearing down the bulletin board that was gorilla-glued to a whole wall in my bedroom. Yikes. That was not a fun project, but I am thankful that it is over and that my fingers have stopped bleeding.

Thankful for the absence of daily work, which allows me freedom to walk to the library, spend an hour there, and check out 8 large books that I consequently have to lug home.

Leave a Reply

