3 gifts blue

Thankful for my current perch at Northside, a bustling and always-packed coffee shop, and for the bright aqua blue umbrellas that are shielding the espresso-drinkers from the June heat.

Thankful for light gray-blue paint chips that will turn my room into a peaceful oasis, when I get around to painting it.

Thankful for the blue yoga mat in the back seat of my car, which served as a makeshift pillow when I tried to nap for 5 minutes at a rest stop.  Fact: I am absolutely the worst solo road-tripper I know. I am a great companion in the front seat, and will gladly be the music selector and supplier of Twizzlers and Sour Patch Watermelons, but I cannot confidently tell you that I am a good long-distance driver on my own.  On Friday, I drove to Roanoke to reunite with friends for the weekend.  Roanoke is about a 4 hour drive, but it took me closer to six (!) hours, because I stopped about every hour to take mini cat-naps at rest stops and buy a diet Dr. pepper to keep my eyes open.  The trip was well worth the painful drive, in case you were wondering 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

