3 gifts you gave today

Thankful for the four hugs I have given today.  Don’t forget — we need 12 hugs a day for growth (4 for survival and 8 for maintenance, too–according to Virginia Satir). It’s 10:54 am, and I need to step up my game and get those 8 hugs in by the end of tonight. 

Thankful for the little gift of granola that I gave to my friends this past weekend when we hung out in Roanoke (and ate the whole jar). Hopefully I will be selling it online by this fall. For anyone who has tried my granola–would you buy it? 

Thankful for the gift of acceptance that I am giving to myself every day. I’m not sure if it’s endorphins or a result of my increased sleeping hours, but I am more comfortable with who God created me to be with every passing day. 

Leave a Reply

