3 gifts in conversation

Thankful for a spontaneous visit from a dear friend and a porch conversation that ranged from eating Jello through pantyhose to marriage.

Thankful for a friendly Trader Joe’s worker and his tips about good music and where to run in the area.

Thankful for my dad’s compliment to me—“That was the best cowboy cookie I have EVER had,” he told me last night.  He has been a cowboy cookie fan since 1975, when his friend first made them for him. I’ve made hundreds of cowboy cookies, but he deemed the batch I whipped up yesterday the “BEST EVER.” I’m ecstatic, proud, and flattered.  Cowboy Cookies, in case you are wondering, are just oatmeal-raisin-chocolate chip cookies. Not sure why they are called Cowboy Cookies. 

Leave a Reply

