A gift of peace, of hope, of love

Thankful for 5 am wake-up songs from the birds outside my window.  I wasn’t so appreciative the rest of the day, because my eyes felt like they were permanently glued shut and I fell asleep while listening to Ree Drummond cook on the Food Newtork.  But those early morning hours were so still and cool, and I felt this simple peace, just from being alone and awake and alive, welcoming another day into existence.

Thankful for my plants, which are growing and making me so excited and hopeful. Can’t wait for my first swiss chard cucumber salad!

Thankful for the guys that love my best friends so well!

Leave a Reply

